Jefferson Science Associates Board of Directors

CEO of VA Institution Granting Ph.D. in Physics

Taylor Reveley

President, College of William & Mary

Board Chair

Chief Executive, SURA

Jerry P. Draayer, Ph.D.

President & CEO, SURA

Board Vice Chair
Chair, Compensation Committee

Eminent Scientist

Thomas Appelquist, Ph.D.

Professor of Physics, Yale University

Chair, Science Council

User Institution Executive

William R. Harvey, Ph.D.

President, Hampton University

Chair, Relations & Outreach Committee


James F. Decker, Ph.D.

Former Government Executive/Lab Director

Chair, SURA/JSA Programs Committee

Elizabeth J. Beise, Ph.D.

Professor & Associate Provost for Academic Planning and Programs, University of Maryland

Chair, Programs Committee

Chief Executive, PAE Applied Technologies

Paul Branske

PAE Applied Technologies

Board Vice Chair

Financial Expert

Mehdi Cherqaoui, CPA

Vice President, Finance and MA

Chair, Finance and Audit Committee

Operations & Business Management Expert

Michael J. Matteson, P.E., CFM, PMP

Vice President, Infrastructure Services
PAE Applied Technologies

Chair, Operations & Safety Committee

Technology Transfer/Commerialization Expert

Emory L. Chenoweth, Ph.D.

Director, Training and Logistics
PAE Applied Technologies

JSA, LLC President and Laboratory Director

Hugh E. Montgomery , Ph.D.

Laboratory Director, TJNAF

JSA Officers:

Hugh E. Montgomery, JSA President / JLab Director
Elizabeth L. Lawson, Board Liaison and Secretary
Greg D. Kubiak, Asst. Secretary
Peter M. Bjonerud, Treasurer
Russell Moy, Counsel

Color key:


SURA-appointed Member


PAE-appointed Member


Non-voting Member